CONTACT US 07595 293899

News

Post date: Tue, 10/05/2022 - 14:47

We are pleased to announce ...

Post date: Thu, 14/04/2022 - 18:18

We've partnered with VotesforSchools to give you exclusive access to their new Earth Day resources (see below), this includes a great 15 minute...

Post date: Tue, 29/03/2022 - 17:24

Work to do, but hope for the future: the Citizenship education community’s assessment after 20 years...

Post date: Thu, 10/03/2022 - 11:03

ACT is hosting an online panel discussion on 24th March 2022, with key panellists from across the education sector. 
Our...

Post date: Tue, 08/03/2022 - 16:21

Last week, ACT welcomed GCSE Citizenship Studies students, their teachers and Senior Leaders from...

Post date: Thu, 03/03/2022 - 16:28

As part of our ongoing 20th anniversary celebrations, we are looking foward to holding our first in person ACT Summer Conference since the Covid-...

Post date: Thu, 24/02/2022 - 13:21

On Thursday 10th February 2022, the Association for Citizenship Teaching’s (ACT) Chief Executive...

Post date: Thu, 17/02/2022 - 09:14

We welcome the DfE encouraging schools to teach political issues as part of subjects including Citizenship and...

Post date: Fri, 11/02/2022 - 13:34

Teachers have a duty to ensure that their students understand how politics affects their lives and how this is portrayed...

Pages

Subscribe to News
Stay Connected
Association for Citizenship Teaching © 2022 UK | All rights reserved