CONTACT US 07395 308 806

News

Post date: Mon, 04/05/2020 - 14:52

As you all know, Friday the 8th May is the 75th Anniversary of VE day. Were it not for fighting the outbreak of Covid - 19, many people would be...

Post date: Thu, 30/04/2020 - 17:40

New media literacy pupil learning activities and materials are being released today. This is the first phase of an exciting ...

Post date: Tue, 28/04/2020 - 11:57

Subject associations including the Association for Citizenship Teaching (ACT) are experiencing a surge in demand for practical resources and...

Post date: Mon, 20/04/2020 - 16:36

Congratulations to Michelle Codrington-Rogers, President of NASUWT and a Citizenship Teacher!

The NASUWT announced on 10th...

Post date: Fri, 03/04/2020 - 11:33

Following the cancellation of all summer 2020 GCSE, AS and A level examinations, Ofqual have provided details of the assessment arrangements that...

Post date: Fri, 27/03/2020 - 14:14

Rt Hon Gavin Williamson, the Secretary of State for Education has sent a letter to all teachers expressing 'deepest gratitude for the absolutely...

Post date: Sat, 21/03/2020 - 17:02

ACT teachers have been busy sharing their ideas to support pupils who may be studying Citizenship at home during the outbreak of COVID-19. 

...
Post date: Fri, 28/02/2020 - 17:01

Regional Hub Meetings are coming up on March 18th and April 1st. These take place after school and are online meetings that...

Post date: Tue, 10/12/2019 - 16:54

We are excited to announce the arrival of the 50th edition of the Teaching Citizenship journal in secondary schools!...

Post date: Sun, 10/11/2019 - 12:51

ACT is delighted to be working with 24 organisations as part of the educateGE project to provide support to schools in teaching...

Pages

Subscribe to News
Stay Connected
Association for Citizenship Teaching © 2018 UK | All rights reserved