CONTACT US 07395 308 806

News

Post date: Wed, 21/06/2017 - 12:22

Researchers from Moray House School of Education, University of Edinburgh, have published a report on a study of pupils' views: Pupils as...

Post date: Wed, 24/05/2017 - 14:22

Following the devastating terrorist attack in Manchester, many schools will be dealing with questions and concerns from pupils about what happened...

Post date: Wed, 05/04/2017 - 09:45

'Transformative Citizenship Teaching' - National CPD conference, 4 July 2017

In the last year, two great Citizenship...

Post date: Fri, 24/03/2017 - 18:59

We are pleased to announce that ACT has recruited two new Trustees.

Richard Nelmes

...

Post date: Fri, 24/02/2017 - 18:10

Labour politicians are asking important questions about the number of Citizenship trainee teachers.

Stephen Timms MP asked...

Post date: Thu, 12/01/2017 - 14:36

‘Government need to get behind Citizenship’ was the clear message from the Lord Bird, Baroness Royall, Lord Stevenson, Lord Cormack and many...

Post date: Wed, 30/11/2016 - 18:45

The ACT Building Resilience Project is now live on our website. Materials include teaching...

Post date: Fri, 14/10/2016 - 16:59

Applications open for ACT Board of Trustees
Deadline: 5pm, Wednesday 30 November 2016

The Association for...

Post date: Thu, 25/08/2016 - 17:15

Congratulations to the 24,000 students who achieved their GCSEs in Citizenship Studies today (25 August 2016), and to their teachers of course....

Pages

Subscribe to News
Stay Connected
Association for Citizenship Teaching © 2018 UK | All rights reserved