CONTACT US 020 7566 4133

News

Post date: Mon, 26/01/2015 - 09:45

Seventy years after the liberation of Auschwitz there is still much for Citizenship teachers to do in helping pupils make sense of the past and...

Post date: Tue, 20/01/2015 - 21:44

The role and work of the Association for Citizenship Teaching (ACT) has been commended by DFE Minister, Nick Gibb.

In recent correspondence...

Post date: Tue, 09/12/2014 - 14:03

Have a look at our new Drones activity. It is available for...

Post date: Sat, 29/11/2014 - 18:17

Following much debate and discussion, DfE has finally produced new guidance called 'Promoting fundamental British values as part of SMSC in...

Post date: Thu, 27/11/2014 - 14:58

The ACT Quality Standard has been introduced to recognise the value of Citizenship within the school. After successfull pilots in over 50 schools...

Post date: Sat, 18/10/2014 - 11:32

ACT council met last weekend to discuss the consultation proposals from the...

Post date: Tue, 14/10/2014 - 19:17

...

Post date: Fri, 26/09/2014 - 15:35

Our exciting CPD programme includes further sessions on 'Assessing Citizenship' and key topics in the revised national curriculum....

Post date: Thu, 25/09/2014 - 19:55

On Wednesday September 25th 2014 both the DfE and Ofqual launched their consultations on proposed GCSE reforms for examinations to be taught from...

Post date: Fri, 12/09/2014 - 08:16

In the first of a new series of Topical Issues briefings for members, ACT offers guidance to help you explore the...

Pages

Subscribe to News
Stay Connected
Association for Citizenship Teaching © 2014 UK | All rights reserved